January 15th Housekeeping

One year ago today, I was on a plane to India.  Deciding to do that remains one of the best decisions I’ve made in my soon-to-be twenty six years.

Luke in Chania

Six months ago today, I was awkwardly getting to know Luke. It feels like much longer than that, and if I’m asked I sometimes quote longer unless I sit down and count the months.  We basically lived together this summer and we’ve done a fair amount of travel together, so everything feels a bit condensed.  But! Luke! I’m glad you’re in my life! Here’s a picture of him looking mysterious, with the ocean adding a bit of angst unintentionally.

To commemorate the first, this is my favorite entry from the past year traveling, on the experiences surrounding my twenty fifth birthday.
And this is my favorite photo, from my descent on my day hike to Triund, overlooking the foothills of the Indian Himalayas.
This one is a close second, from my picnic on the Blasket Islands with Candace (the same shot without my foot).

To commemorate the latter, I actually uploaded all my favorite pictures from Greece.  I usually choose a handful from each location that were solid shots, or memorable in some

Me & Rose

way and only those end up on Flickr – I take hundreds.  You can view the Greece photos here.

Also, some twenty-seven years ago today, my friend Rose was born.  Which is enough for January 15th to be memorable without all that other stuff – Happy Birthday, Rose!

Meanwhile, these term papers are due tomorrow. Just… about… done… I hope…

This entry was posted in Grad School, Greece 2011 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

