Monks on street corners

Four months ago I never would have thought I’d be standing on a street corner in Siem Reap, Cambodia having a conversation with a Theravada Buddhist monk not much older than I am.

Today I treated it as ordinary until I was walking away and I realized that that would never happen in suburban Virginia.

Apparently a lot has happened in four months.

This entry was posted in Asia, Cambodia 2007 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monks on street corners

  1. Uncle Jon says:

    Lay-Dee: I’m enjoying the ‘blog stateside. I was feeling sorry for myself on account of the heat here in Wisconsin today (85?). When is your trimuphant return to the US? —

Leave a Reply

