Nerves II

About six days until I leave.

I can’t really describe the way I am feeling. There is excitement in there, of course, but I think the primary feeling is panic. I’m at the point where my mind is like – what are you doing? Why aren’t you making a gazillion lists in preparation?

Other thoughts – Really Amy, why Southeast Asia? What was wrong with London? Or staying at Hollins with your friends that are graduating?

I am sure that once I am there I will be fine. But right now panic, nerves, and too-late questioning are filling my mind.

This entry was posted in Asia, Preparation, United States, Generally. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

